All Seasons Available on iTunes, Amazon, Vimeo, and Google Play!

Want the whole season? Buy it now:

Want the whole season? Buy it now:

Want the whole season? Buy it now:

Want the whole season? Buy it now:

Want the whole season? Buy it now:


From the creative team of Rick Copp (The Brady Bunch Movie), Joe Dietl (Mom, Maron) and Ben Zook (Jack and Jill) comes “Where the Bears Are”, a comedy mystery web series best described as The Golden Girls meets Murder, She Wrote with big, hairy gay men. The show has accumulated almost 60 MILLION VIEWS since its premiere in 2012 and won the “BEST GAY WEB SERIES” award from for its first season and the Queerty Award for “BEST GAY WEB SERIES” for its final season as well as receiving numerous other indie show nominations. The series has a world-wide fan base and the creators/stars have been flown to Europe, Australia and Mexico due to the show's immense popularity!

During its seven season run, “Where the Bears Are” featured a wide variety of well known guest stars including comic sensation Margaret Cho as a leather-clad dominatrix, Missi Pyle (Galaxy Quest, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory), Tuc Watkins (The Boys in the Band, Uncoupled), Peter Paige (Queer as Folk, The Fosters), Chaz Bono (American Horror Story, Curb Your Enthusiasm), Jennifer Elise Cox (The Brady Bunch Movie, Mrs. Davis), among many others.

In addition to its 7 season run of 144 episodes that were initially uploaded to YouTube and Vimeo, the production company, 3 Bears Entertainment, has also produced eight 30 minute holiday specials, including a Christmas musical featuring five original songs following the series finale. The producers re-edited the episodes from each season into full-length feature films, that were sold as a double DVD set which included the specials, behind the scenes featurettes, bloopers and cast & crew commentary. The astronomical sales of the season 1 DVD fully funded season 2, and starting with season 3, the producers launched fund-raising campaigns through Kickstarter, which raised the budgets for seasons 3-7. As a Kickstarter bonus, if the money raised for the last season went over $175,000.00, the producers promised a bonus episode exclusively for donors, resulting in the Christmas musical show released in early 2019.

The series has remained incredibly popular since stopping production in late 2018, and is still selling on Apple and Amazon as well as maintaining a presence on Tubi, Dekkoo, OutTV, HereTV, among other streaming outlets.

Coming soon from 3 Bears Entertainment is a brand new feature-length film, A Big Gay Hairy Hit: Where the Bears Are The Documentary, which will showcase new interviews with the cast and crew and lots of classic clips from the show. The film, written and directed by Eduardo Aquino, tells the improbable story of three frustrated show business veterans eager to create something new and fresh but without any big Hollywood network or studio telling them, “No, you can’t do that”, and how this little web show that catered to a sub-set of the overall gay community and was never expected to last beyond its first season, shocked its creators and just about everyone else by becoming an international phenomenon.



  • Rick Copp


  • Joe Dietl


  • Ben Zook


  • Ian Parks


  • Chad Sanders

    Detective Winters

  • George Unda

    Detective Martinez

  • Tim Hooper

    Capt. Frank Coley

  • Scott Beauchemin


  • George Sebastian

    George Ridegmont

  • Crew

    Randall Baier Executive Producer
    Steven Shaw Executive Producer
    Patrice Gremeau Co-Producer
    Sean Nagel Co-Producer
    Vincent Snyder Co-Producer
    Jason Vaughan Associate Producer
    Shane Wiley Associate Producer
    Christopher Neilson Associate Producer
    Adrian Sierkowski Director of Photography
    Ted Enders Director of Photography
    Eduardo Aquino Editor
    David Maddux Composer
    Peter Pappas Casting Director
    Sam Kite Web Producer
    Steve Kirklys Graphic Design
    Ryan Whisenant Visual Effects
    Marcos Butron Jr. Sound Mixer/Boom Operator
    Patrick Williams Jr. Sound Mixer/Boom Operator
    Nate Scott Re-recording Mixer
    Shayne Manfredi Set Design
    Rodney Munoz Special Costumes
    Levi Vieira Make-Up
    Timothy Heape Special Effects Make-up
    Ian Parks Behind the Scenes
    Patrice Gremeau Behind the Scenes
    Dusti Cunningham Photographer
    Bobby Baldanza Crew
    Kevin Balouch Crew
    Ruperto Sanchez Crew
    Philip Masters Crew
    Brie Johnson Crew
    Dave Lefner Artwork
    Pete Doolittle Artwork
    Keith Fraissinet Closed Captioning